Geography–The Countries of Europe

Europe is not technically a continent, but actually part of the gigantic landmass called Eurasia. It is the earth’s 6th largest continent and is separated from Asia by Russia’s Ural Mountains. Believe it or not, some of Russia is actually part of Europe, and is called European Russia. Europe is still widely referred to as a continent and contains 47 countries, making it one of the largest population clusters in the world. Eastern Europe and its countries are considered a Shatterbelt, which is an area where major problems may develop. Below is a list of all the countries along with capitals, populations, and other various details.


Click here for entire list


4 Responses

  1. Hiiiiiiii!!!

    • hey u girls wat ur names i wanna see u on its a good website lol go on it it is a virtual world. its good and plus i am rich!!!

  2. this is a rubbish map i cant even see any of the countries and plus i need a map for my homework!!!
    no offence though who ever mad LOL!! XD

  3. why doesnt any one comment on this websit COME ON PPL COMMENT IT IS A GOOD MAP (jokes, i dont realy like it but still LOL

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: